Loreto HC

About Loreto HC

Irish club Loreto will make their debut in the Euro Hockey League having won the EY Champions Trophy last spring. Since then, they have bolstered their panel considerably with Irish international Hannah McLoughlin returning to the club while Caoimhe Perdue joined from UCC.

They have linked up with a side which features Irish senior internationals Siofra O’Brien, Caitlin Sherin, Christina Hamill, Lizzie Murphy and Sarah Torrans as well as Olympian Hannah Matthews who has retired from the Green Army.

They are coached by Paul Fitzpatrick who played for Glenanne in the EHL in 2009. He was also at the helm when Loreto played in the EuroHockey Club Cup in the Wagener Stadium in 2019 and then won the Club Challenge I in 2022.

This season, they look to be well set to add more silverware to their cabinet – they hold an eight point lead in the EY Hockey League going into the winter break with 10 wins out of 10 with Railway Union the only side with 10 points of them.

Loreto are captained by the multi-talented Mia Jennings who plays Gaelic football to an elite level, helping her club Kilmacud Crokes to reach the All-Ireland semi-final in 2023.

EHL History
Debut season

The team