HC Bloemendaal

About HC Bloemendaal

Winners in 2009, 2013 and 2018 Bloemendaal are back in the EHL after a season away for their ninth campaign and hungry for a fourth title.

They qualified directly for the EHL FINAL8 as the Dutch champions, putting them on the drawsheet against English champs Surbiton. As always, they have some genuine superstars in the line-up with two-time world player of the year Arthur van Doren, rising talent Jorrit Croon and German speedster Florian Fuchs.

Add in Thierry Brinkman, Glenn Schuurman, Floris Wortleboer and goal-machine Roel Bovendeert and they have a range of skills that is the envy of many clubs around Europe.

EHL History
2007/08 – KO16
2008/09 – Winners
2009/10 – KO8
2010/11 – KO8
2011/12 – KO8
2012/13 – Winners
2014/15 – FINAL4
2017/18 – Winners

The team


Shirt number: 2
Date of Birth: 04/06/1987
Nationality: Netherlands

de GROOT Mats

Shirt number: 4
Date of Birth:

GLAS Dirk-Jan

Shirt number: 22
Date of Birth: 12/03/1994
Nationality: Netherlands


Shirt number: 29
Date of Birth: 12/03/1979
Nationality: Australia