Semi Final 1: Harvestehuder THC – AH&BC Amsterdam

2 - 4
14 May 12:00 CET
Barcelona, Spain

Match highlights

Match details will be added as soon as they are available.

Watch the vs AMS highlights

Match report

FINAL4: Harvestehuder THC 2 (F Mathes, F Kohler) AH&BC
Amsterdam 4 (M Pruyser 2, J Reid-Ross, R Tigges)

AH&BC Amsterdam claimed the first GRAND FINAL berth as
they withstood a mighty Harvestehuder THC comeback, meaning there will be a new
name on the Alain Danet Trophy.
Amsterdam were in blistering form for much of the first half
and they took the lead when Billy Bakker and Valentin Verga worked the ball
around in a lovely triangle.
Verga took on the shot that might have been going in but
Mirco Pruyser made sure of the goal with a tap in at the left post. Justin
Reid-Ross made it 2-0 in the 18th minute from a corner for her
seventh goal of the competition.
HTHC were making their own chances with Tobias Hauke and
David Goodfield exchanging chances while Teun Rohof charged down a drag-flick.
But it became 3-0 when Pruyser stole the ball on halfway and
picked out Verga. Again, he fired it goalward, beating Tobias Walter. It looked
to have crossed the line but Robert Tigges was lurking and tipped it in for good
Harvestehuder are known as the comeback kings for good
reason and they got on the scoreboard quickly when Felix Mathes slapped a
corner shot into the backboard. A lengthy video referral followed regarding the
height of the shot as it deflected off a shin but the goal stood.
Six minutes into the second half, Finn Kohler burst through
the midfield, twisting his way into the circle where he picked off a
reverse-stick shot that bounced into the corner of the goal for 3-2.
But Amsterdam held their nerve and Pruyser made the game
safe from a 55th minute corner. Reid-Ross’s drag-flick was blocked
but they recovered the ball and worked three passes to Prusyer to tip in for
They held on for the win, eliminating the only former champions, meaning there will be a new name
on the Alain Danet Trophy for this season.

Image Credit: Euro Hockey League/Frank
Uijlenbroek. This image may not be reproduced without the explicit permission
of the EHL or the photographer.