Campo’s women keep 100% EHL qualifying record going

Club de Campo’s women have been proclaimed champion of the regular competition of the Iberdrola League, bringing with it a return to next year’s Euro Hockey League.

As such, they continue as the only women’s side to play in every season of EHL Women since its inception in 2021.

Edu Aguilar’s team won the league with one match left after its 4-1 victory in La Albericia against RS Tenis.

Campo took the lead thanks to Begoña García (19′), Belén Iglesias (20′) and Alejandra Torres-Quevedo (35′) in the first half.

Tenis got one back but Inma Sophia Hofmeister closed out the title with a game left and can now look forward to the final four in a couple of weeks time.

There, they will be joined by second placed Real Club de Polo and Junior FC while the fourth spot will be determined next weekend with Club Egara and Atlètic Terrassa both in the mix.

On the men’s side, the title will be decided next weekend between Campo and Polo who are both on 53 points.

Polo let their three-point lead slip when they fell to a 3-2 defeat to Atlèti while Campo overcame Jolaseta 6-1 to jump into first place.

It was their eighth successive win to forge a huge comeback in the title challenge. Club Egara and RS Tenis are confirmed as the other teams to play in the final four.