Match Details

2 - 0
17 Apr 17:30 CET


'13 Mink van der Weerden (11) - PC
'35 Bob de Voogd (19) - FG


'25 Rizwan Muhammad
'31 Albert Beltran

Match videos

Watch them on our video platform

Match report

HC Oranje-Rood showed their class to see off Atlètic Terrassa and reach the EHL’s FINAL4 as they, once again, delighted a sold out crowd in Eindhoven to earn their place in Antwerp in June.

Dani Martin’s Atlètic did start the better, winning a couple of early penalty corners, both of which were blocked by Pirmin Blaak in the first five minutes.

But, from there, Oranje-Rood began to show their power and they went ahead from a corner of their own which Mink van der Weerden rocketed into the goal in the 13th minute.

They went close numerous times in the second quarter for further goals with Bob de Voogd just missing out from a close range deflection from Agustin Mazzilli’s through pass.

Jelle Galema went near a couple of times, too, but just the single goal remained in the difference at the break. Galema won a corner early in the second half that was mistrapped but the second goal eventually came in the 35th minute from a brilliant team move.

A ball out of defence found Rob van der Horst who beat a couple before picking out Niek van der Schoot. His ball located Bob de Voogd moving left of the circle and, on the run, he unleashed a brilliant shot across Marc Calzada and in off the inside of the post.

From there, Oranje-Rood pulled out plenty of tricks and skills to delight the crowd but no further goals as Bram Huijbregts drew an amazing save from Calzada while de Voogd missed a sitter in the closing seconds.

Atlètic could not make any inroads and the job was done on the field as efficiently as off the field and Oranje Rood progress to a date with Wimbledon in the FINAL4.


HC Oranje-Rood

2 Sander van Berkel
6 Rashid Mehmood
7 Rizwan Muhammad
8 Joep de Mol
9 Jelle Galema
11 Mink van der Weerden
12 Gijs van Merriënboer
13 Benjamin Stanzl
14 Niek van der Schoot
15 Caspar van Dijk
16 Mark Rijkers
17 Teun Beins
18 Rob Reckers
19 Bob de Voogd
22 Milan van Baal
23 Jaïr van der Horst
24 Robert van der Horst
25 Bram Huijbregts
26 Pirmin Blaak
29 Thijs Maartens
30 Agustin Mazzilli
31 Mark Jenniskens
32 Hugo Dekkers

Atletic Terrassa HC

Marc Calzada 1
Jan Malgosa 4
Marc Pujal 5
Pere Autonell 6
Marc Boltó 7
Albert Beltran 8
Daniel Malgosa 9
Marc Salles 10
Roc Oliva 11
Jorge Carrera 12
Oriol Bach 14
Sam Cortes 15
Santiago Morera 17
Pol Parrilla 18
Ignasi Torras 19
Marc Escudé 21
Joan Tarres 23
Santi Ibañez 24
Marc Torrente 27
Santi Malgosa 31