Match Details


'13 Thomas Verheijen (13) - FG
'53 Thomas Briels (10) - FG
'55 Jérôme Truyens (11) - FG


'9 Simon Gougnard
'13 Martin Lambeau
'16 Henri Raes
'35 Martin Lambeau

Match videos

Watch them on our video platform

Match report

KHC Dragons continued their hoodoo over Royal Racing Club de Bruxelles as they prevailed 2-1 in the Belgian derby, setting up a KO8 date with Racing Club de France

In the early stages, Dragons made the early running with Jeremy Gucassoff doing well to keep out an early corner drag-flick, before Thomas Verheijen opened the scoring in the 13th minute, touching in at the back post after a swift attack down the left wing.

From there, Dragons held huge portions of the play through the second and third quarters, drawing Gucassoff into plenty of fine saves as the Antwerp side were unable to move further clear.

It took until seven minutes from the end before they looked to have made the game safe via a lovely attack via Florent van Aubel and Henri Raes to cross for Briels to finish off.

Jerome Truyens got one back almost instantly with a brilliant, low reverse from the left hand side of the circle to get Racing back in the tie and they proceeded to have lots of chances in the closing few minutes with Tom Boon going close a number of times.

The pick of the moments was when Boon smashed one at Loic van Doren but the goalkeeper's face mask dramatically kept out the chance and Dragons held on to set up a KO8 date which, if they win, could pave the way for a home hosting at the FINAL4.


KHC Dragons

3 Arthur van Doren
4 Jeremy Celis
6 Fabrice Van Bockrijck
7 Robbert Rubens
10 Thomas Briels
11 Florent van Aubel
13 Thomas Verheijen
14 Loic van Doren
15 Mathieu Rombouts
16 Alexander Hendrickx
18 Jeffrey Thys
19 Felix Denayer
20 Thibaud van der Putten
21 Timothy Luyten
23 Henri Raes
24 Louis-Philippe Stevens
25 Sebastiaan Geers
26 Thibault Thomas
27 Koen de Waal
28 Sebastien Heymans
29 Anthony Buytaert
30 Stephen Butler
30 Matthias Dierckens
32 Emmanuel Leroy

Racing Club de Bruxelles

Jérémy Gucassoff 1
Loick Vanwetter 2
Nathan Bertiau 3
Max Lootens 5
Martin Lambeau 6
Aldo Dalla 7
Boris Gougnard 8
Conor Harte 9
Cédric Charlier 10
Jérôme Truyens 11
Thomas Vanneste 12
Mathieu Weyers 14
Augustin Meurmans 15
Andrin Rickli 17
Colin Denayer 19
Anthony Versluys 21
Simon Gougnard 22
Basile Vermylen 23
Tom Boon 27
Quentin Cherpion 32