Match Details

3 - 1
09 Oct 13:15 CET
Banbridge (IRL)


'10 Leopold Harms (11) - FG
'26 Oliver Korn (18) - FG
'36 Jan-Philipp Rabente (14) - PS
'55 Benjamin Carless (16) - PC


'1 Max Kapaun
'25 Milan Weber
'25 Thomas Fisher
'43 Max Kapaun
'45 Owain Dolan-Grey
'52 Ken Gorny

Match videos

Watch them on our video platform

Match report

UHC Hamburg did what they needed to beat Cardiff & Met 3-1 to reach the KO16 once again with a goal in each of the first three quarters.

After a lively start from Cardiff, with Luke Hawker testing Nicolas Jacobi, Leopold Harms hit back with a smart goal, twisting out of a tackle onto his backhand before unleashing a cracking shot on his backhand into the corner.

Oliver Korn got the second, showing some close skills at the right post to nudge in at close quarters. Cardiff continued to show endeavour with Owain Dolan-Gray and Rhys Gowman to the fore.

But they were pegged back once again in the third quarter when a drag-flick hit a body on the line. Jan-Philipp Rabente scored the ensuing penalty stroke for his second of the weekend.

Ben Carless dived on a penalty corner move to get one back for the Welsh club, picking up a losing bonus point for their troubles to close out a reasonably productive weekend for them. They end the group with 6 points while UHC go through with 10 to their name.


UHC Hamburg

1 Nicolas Jacobi
2 Fynn Oldenburg
3 Felix Schneider
4 Tino Teschke
6 Moritz Polk
8 Julius Schmid
9 Lukas Katterbach
10 Max Kapaun
11 Leopold Harms
13 Frederik Behring
14 Jan-Philipp Rabente
15 Carl Alt
16 Milan Weber
17 Peter Kohl
18 Oliver Korn
19 Anton Körber
20 Ken Gorny
21 Moritz Fürste
24 Tim Schwieren
25 Hannes Müller
26 Gian Graffitti
27 Jonas Swiatek
28 Frederik Lambrecht
29 Moritz Bretschneider
30 Philip Schmid
31 Thomas Morrice

Cardiff & Met

James Fortnam 1
Ioan Wall 3
Thomas Fisher 4
Alf Dinnie 5
James Kyriakides 6
Jacob Draper 7
Jimmy Devney 10
Luke Hawker 11
Henry Eriksson 13
Benjamin Carless 16
Sam Daymond 17
Rhys Gowman 18
Thomas Wood 19
Will MacDonald 20
Jack Pritchard 21
Owain Dolan-Grey 22
Liam Brignull 23
Daniel Kyriakides 24
Chris Hardy 25
Ieuan Davies 26
Oliver Bolwell 28
Charlie Hunte 29
Mark Philpott 30
Rhys Payne 31