Match Details

4 - 4
08 Oct 12:15 CET
Banbridge (IRL)


'7 Marc Torrente (27) - FG
'14 Nikolay Komarov (29) - FG
'18 Anton Kornilov (12) - FG
'20 Marc Salles (10) - FG
'25 Nikolay Yankun (27) - PC
'45 Anton Kornilov (12) - FG
'54 Oriol Malgosa (3) - FG
'60 Sam Cortes (15) - FG


'19 Nikolay Yankun
'58 Albert Beltran

Match videos

Watch them on our video platform

Match report

Sam Cortes snatched a dramatic late equaliser to keep Atletic Terrassa in the hunt of winning a ticket to the EHL KO16, coming back from 4-2 down to tie 4-4.

Atletic went into the tie as the fancied team and took the lead following a lovely break through the middle, Marc Torrente applying a deft flick to lift the ball up and over Marat Gafarov.

But Dinamo Kazan fought back and swapped the lead with Aleksander Korolev making a brilliant run down the right before laying up to Nikolay Komarov to deflect home.

The Russian side took thelead in the 18th minute when Anton Kornilov took in a pass from Andrey Isaev and coolly slotted a shot under Marc Calzada. Marc Salles gobbled up a rebound to make it 2-2 but Kazan went in ahead at half-time via Nikolay Yankun’s dramatic high drag-flick into the top corner.

Indeed, the Russia side almost went further ahead when they hit the post just before half-time.

And Kornilov gave them an even bigger advantage soon in the 44th minute when he latched onto Komarov’s pass from the right side of the circle, flicking in from close range.

Oriol Malgosa got one back with six minutes to go in messy style, picking up a rebound after Dani Malgosa had hit the post. It set up a dramatic closing few minutes with the tension heightening when Jan Malgosa became the next player to hit the post.

Kazan had their share of nervy moments and were left distraught in the last minute when Cortes’s shot again hit the post but this time, the luck went his way as the ball bounced back in off Gafarov’s foot.


Atletic Terrassa

1 Marc Calzada
2 Joan Verdaguer
3 Oriol Malgosa
4 Jan Malgosa
5 Marc Pujal
6 Pere Autonell
7 Marc Boltó
8 Albert Beltran
9 Daniel Malgosa
10 Marc Salles
11 Roc Oliva
12 Jorge Carrera
14 Oriol Bach
15 Sam Cortes
16 Xavier Galí
17 Santiago Morera
18 Pol Parrilla
19 Ignasi Torras
20 Alejandro Mafla
21 Marc Escudé
22 Lluis-Leandro Fernandez
23 Joan Tarres
24 Santi Ibañez
25 Joaquim Malgosa
27 Marc Torrente
31 Santi Malgosa

Dinamo Kazan

Andrey Serebriakov 1
Andrey Isaev 2
Airat Mukhametov 3
Dmitrii Salov 4
Denis Shchipachev 5
Igor Siniagin 7
Ravshanzhon Zakirov 8
Aleksei Kuzmin 9
Adnan Maqsood 10
Linar Fattakhov 11
Anton Kornilov 12
Aleksandr Siuskin 13
Timur Nikolaev 14
Pavel Golubev 15
Almaz Kurbanov 17
Aleksei Maiorov 19
Marat Gafarov 22
Aleksandr Korolev 23
Nikolay Yankun 27
Ilfat Zamalutdinov 28
Nikolay Komarov 29