Match Details

3 - 0
26 Mar 13:45 CET


'13 David Alegre (10) - FG
'49 Xavier Lleonart (17) - FG
'60 Alex Casasayas (9) - FG


'11 Josep Romeu
'29 Borja Casanovas
'37 Miguel Masana
'38 Llorenç Piera
'51 Guillem Fustagueras

Match videos

Watch them on our video platform

Match report

KO16 Real Club de Polo 3 (D Alegre, X Lleonart, A Casasayas) Club Egara 0

David Alegre inspired Real Club de Polo to victory in their
Catalan tussle with Club Egara, advancing them to the KO8 for the third time in
their history.
In truth, it could have been more comfortable but for some
superb Quico Cortes saves as Polo’s quality shone at times against a
hard-working Ratllat opponent.
Xavi Lleonart tested the goalkeeper’s reflexes early on with
a backhand shot before Lucas Vila’s baseline cross was expertly picked up by
Alegre at the near post, beautifully flicked behind Cortes for 1-0.
Alvaro Turull Bataller drew an amazing save from Cortes
moments later as Polo made the best of an entertaining opening. But they could
not build on the lead in the second quarter and were denied on the line by
Josep Romeu from a corner.
Egara’s chances were fleeting with Mario Fernandez not
unduly troubled and the game was killed off in the 49th minute in
superb fashion. Alegre drove at the heart of the Egara defence before laying
off to Lleonart who wrong-footed Cortes to slip the ball home.
There was plenty of tetchiness thereafter. Egara did finally
draw some late fire in the last minute when Eduardo Arbos stung the boot of
Fernandez while an Edi Tubau push was deflected just wide but Polo were secure
in their victory and they added an extra gloss with eight seconds to go via Alex Casasayas.

Image Credit: Euro Hockey League/Frank
Uijlenbroek. This image may not be reproduced without the explicit permission
of the EHL or the photographer.


Real Club de Polo

1 José Borrell
3 Borja Llorens
6 Miguel Masana
7 Manel Bordas
9 Alex Casasayas
10 David Alegre
12 Lucas Vila
13 Llorenç Piera
14 Francisco Cavaller
15 Guillermo Chaves
17 Xavier Lleonart
18 Manel Terraza
19 Borja Casanovas
20 Salvador Piera
21 Jordi Fàbregas
22 Matias Rey
24 Alvaro Turull
25 Mario Fernandez

Club Egara

Francisco Cortes 1
Josep Romeu 3
Josep Farrés 4
Josep Novell 6
Ignasi Usé 7
Eduard Tubau 8
Claudi Quera 9
Guillem Fustagueras 11
Ramon Romeu 12
Eduardo Arbos 13
Xavier Aguilar 14
Ignasi Mengibar 15
Albert Pérez 16
Pere Arch 18
Lluís Mercadé 19
Marc Garcia 20
Vicenç Ruiz 21
Franc Dinarés 22
Pol Gispert 23