Match Details


'25 Christophe Peters-Deutz (17) - PC
'49 Mathew Allister (23) - FG


'10 Jamie Wright
'15 Ross Beattie
'17 Jean-Laurent Kieffer
'21 Jules Francotte
'26 Jacinto Domingo-Perez
'48 Jules Francotte
'57 Kyle Marshall

Match videos

Watch them on our video platform

Match report

Racing Club de France produced the perfect shoot-out to beat Banbridge and reach the KO8 for the first time, scoring all three of theirs efforts while Bann missed their three.

The only goal of the first half came in the 26th minute as Christophe Peters-Deutz fired home Racing’s first penalty corner, beating teenage goalkeeper Luke Roleston down his left side.

Otherwise, Banbridge had made most of the play but saw three straight drag-flicks saved by Corentin Saunier and then another chance was cleared off the line from a Magee drag-flick on the switch.

The Irish side had another big chance in the second half when a right wing cross skipped through a couple of sticks at close range with Magee just unable to get onto Dane Ward’s touch while Jonny McKee’s flick at goal also went just wide as Racing held on to their narrow lead.

The equaliser did come with 11 minutes to go as Bann worked an opening down the right wing which Jonny McKee pulled back into the path of Matthew Allister who pushed home from mid-circle.

They continued to make most of the play in the closing 10 minutes with Saunier saving well. That was until Kyle Marshall was shown a yellow card with three minutes left as the tie closed out in a draw and the shoot-out.


Banbridge HC

2 Luke Roleston
3 Andrew Bennington
4 Kyle Marshall
6 John McKee
7 Peter Brown
8 Matthew Bell
9 Bruce McCandless
11 Jamie Wright
12 Eugene Magee
14 Philip Brown
15 Sam Farson
16 Fraser Mills
17 Ross Beattie
18 Dane Ward
19 Drew Carlisle
20 Hugh McShane
23 Mathew Allister
24 Owen Magee
25 Ben McMillan

Racing Club de France

Corentin Saunier 1
Clément Meyer 2
Antoine Ferec 3
Dylan Dominik 4
Maximilian Riesser 5
Jean-Laurent Kieffer 6
Henri Pignerol 7
Simon Martin-Brisac 8
Nicolas Martin-Brisac 10
Jacob Bullock 11
Charles Vochel 12
Jules Francotte 13
Maxime Cheron 14
David Bernstein 15
Jacinto Domingo-Perez 16
Christophe Peters-Deutz 17
Marin Fouquet 18
François Scheefer 19
Célestin Duchesne 20
Axel de Cuniac 22
Amaury Bellenger 24
Eric Wand 25