EHL ROUND1 draw to broadcast on Facebook Live on July 19

The Euro Hockey League ROUND1 draw will take place on Wednesday, July 19 at 12.00 (Central European Time), marking the start of the 11th edition of the world’s premier club hockey competition.

The draw will be broadcast on Facebook Live with 12 of Europe’s top clubs – hailing from eight countries – finding out who their opposition will be for the group stages from October 6-8, 2017.

The 12 teams will be divided into four groups of three who will battle it out for top spot in their groups, the winner of which will advance to the KO16 which runs from March 30 to April 2, 2018. The FINAL4 has also been confirmed for May 26 and 27, 2018.

HC Bloemendaal – who topped the Dutch regular season in 2016/17 – will be the seeded side in Pool A. Germany’s Uhlenhorst Mülheim return to the competition for the first time since 2013/14 and will be the Pool B seeds.

Racing Club de Bruxelles are the Pool C seeded side while Spain’s Club Egara head up Pool D.

Who joins who in the groups will be decided in next week’s draw. In the pot for ROUND 1 are England’s Wimbledon, Ireland’s Banbridge, France’s Saint Germain, Russia’s Dinamo Elektrostal, Scotland’s Kelburne, Poland’s WKS Grunwald Poznan, Austria’s SV Arminen and Wales’ Cardiff & Met.

ROUND 1 draw
Seeded teams
Pool A: HC Bloemendaal (NED)
Pool B: Uhlenhorst Mülheim (GER)
Pool C: Racing Club de Bruxelles (BEL)
Pool D: Club Egara (ESP)

Sides to be drawn: Wimbledon (ENG), Banbridge (IRL), Saint Germain (FRA), Dinamo Elektrostal (RUS), Kelburne (SCO), WKS Grunwald Poznan (POL), SV Arminen (AUT), Cardiff & Met (WAL)

Byes to KO16:
Netherlands: SV Kampong, Rotterdam
Germany: Mannheimer HC, Rot-Weiss Köln
Belgium: KHC Dragons, Herakles
Spain: Atlètic Terrassa, Real Club de Polo
England: Surbiton
Ireland: Three Rock Rovers
France: Racing Club de France
Russia: Dinamo Kazan

** You can watch the draw on Facebook LIVE at the following link from 12.00 CET on Wednesday: