HC Rotterdam

Upcoming matches

No matches scheduled yet

Club biography

HC Rotterdam are one of the giants of the Euro Hockey League, having won one Silver and three Bronze medals since the introduction of the competition in the 2007/08 season. Their talisman is member for life Jeroen Hertzberger, the lightning quick Dutch star forward and all time EHL top scorer on 35 goals while Seve van Ass is another superstar in their ranks.

They qualified for the EHL by finishing second in the Dutch playoffs, beating Amsterdam in the semi-finals following a third place finish in the regular season. It means they will look forward to their seventh time in the European competition.

There are lots of changes to their line-up. English players Alistair Brogdon, Adam Dixaon and Harry Martin have all returned to their homeland while Lukas Siebinga has retired. Coming in are Spanish international Albert Beltran, England's Nick Catlin and Milan van Ball from Oranje-Rood.

EHL History
2007/08 - Bronze
2008/09 - Bronze
2009/10 - Runners-Up
2011/12 - Fourth place
2012/13 - KO16
2013/14 - KO8

Players of
HC Rotterdam