HC Bloemendaal

Upcoming matches

06 Oct 16:15 CET
Pau Negre Stadium, Barcelona

08 Oct 14:00 CET
Pau Negre Stadium, Barcelona


Club biography

Winners in 2009 and 2013, Bloemendaal are back in the EHL after two seasons away for their eighth campaign. They qualified as the Dutch Hoofdklasse regular season champions before they came unstuck in the playoffs at the hands of eventual champions SV Kampong.

As always, they bring one of the most attractive panels to the tournament with Spanish skiller Xavi Lleonart their marquee addition, joining Belgian star Manu Stockbroekx, Germany's Florian Fuchs and Thierry Brinkman.

They will be without the experienced Rogier Hofman and Wouter Jolie who have both stepped back from the first team while Daniel Beale and Blake Govers have returned to Australia. Tim Swaen from Tilburg and Floris Wortelboer from Den Bosch are other additions.

Their ROUND1 match with Wimbledon will be one of the highlights in Barcelona with Austrian champions SV Arminen - a side they have visited in Vienna in recent years - the other side in the mix.

EHL History
2007/08 - KO16 
2008/09 - Winners
2009/10 - KO8
2010/11 - KO8
2011/12 - KO8
2012/13 - Winners
2014/15 - FINAL4

Players of
HC Bloemendaal